UPDATES OF EBSB ACTIVITIES AT NIT NAGALAND TILL 16^{TH} DECEMBER 2019

On 15th November 2019 EBSB (Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat) club of NIT Nagaland was constituted with the members detailed in the list below:

Members of EBSB Club

- 1. Dr. Amrit Puzari, Associate Dean (Student Affairs), NIT Nagaland (Nodal Officer)
- 2. Dr. Prem Prakash Mishra, Assistant Professor in Mathematics (Club Secretary)
- 3. Dr. Jyoti Prasad Borah, Head, Science & Humanities Department, Member
- 4. Mr. Daniel Yanger Walling, Office Assistant, Student Affair section, Member
- 5. Mr. Kevinguto Khate, Assistant Professor in Civil Engineering, member
- 6. Mr. Jeniren Kyong, Student member
- 7. Ms. Satyam, Student member
- 8. Mr. Himanshu Mishra Badal, Student member

The purpose of formation of EBSB club was to smoothly conduct various activities proposed under the Government of India initiated flagship programme Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat (EBSB). A detailed discussion was made in this meeting regarding successful execution of different EBSB programmes. In the meeting, it was also decided **that 10**th **of every month will be observed as EBSB day**, provided no other compulsory academic activities like semester examinations, project review etc. clashes with the date.

Members present in the meeting suggested to expand the horizon of the programme till Kohima and adjacent areas so that the message can be delivered to a large audience. Members present in the meeting insisted on conducting programmes like quiz competition, special lecture programme on cultural heritage of the pairing states, student exchange and teacher exchange programme, movie show, food festival, cultural programmes and so on.

Although 'Manipuri Food Festival' was proposed to organize on 10th of December 2019, but later on the programme was postponed to January 2020 due to some technicality. It was also proposed that a student team will be send to MANIT Bhopal for an exchange programme in the later part of January 2020. All the members ensured active participation in various events under the programme, for its successful competition.